Shrinky Dinks

I received a packet of Shrinky Dinks for my birthday and aside from planning to have a Shrinky Dink party, I could think of no practical use for such an incredible thing. That was, until yesterday.

I was in the process of finally creating the layout of the garden… and building a not-all-to-sturdy-fence to deter a lab that is thankfully more interested in a tennis ball than a garden (here’s hoping!). I had finished getting everything together and was wondering just how I would mark the rows as to what is planted where. I was searching all over the apartment for a piece of plastic… when I came across the long-neglected Shrinky Dinks!

So I did this.

And this.

And this

And I am so pleased!

Leave a comment

Filed under gardening, inspiration, Shrinky Dinks

Leave a Reply

