Year of the ox

Seeing as how my company didn’t give me the day off for MLK day, they certainly aren’t about to let me run amok on Chinese New Year. Which is too bad. Chinese New Year festivities sound like fun. Lots of food, merriment, oranges and cleaning- these are all things that I enjoy.

I actually (sort-of) adhered to a Chinese New Year by deep-cleaning my bathroom this weekend. I’m not giving out any gross details- I’m just going to say that it was REALLY satisfying.

I’ve also been eating a fair amount of citrus lately.

Happy New Year (again!)!

Leave a comment

Filed under Holidays

Leave a Reply

